Onward, I March

IMG_0873-0.JPGHad a moment earlier today when I realized I don’t require anyone’s approval or validation to pursue my dreams.

It is not even remotely necessary for us to place import on the perceptions of others who choose to weigh in on our perceived successes or failures. What is necessary is that we maintain our courage, desire, and determination to create the life we envision for ourselves.

Be done ruminating about your haves and have-nots in life; your dids and did-nots. Be done comparing your life to the lives of others; for this is truly the swiftest way to drive oneself batshit crazy.

We may not always reach our intended destinations in life, but at the end of the day, what’s most important is that we thought enough of ourselves to take the journey in the first place.

My eyes stay on the horizon. I have a destination. Onward, I march.

The floor is your's...

